chriskia

has got awesome?

New MacBook and MacBook Pros Tonight

with 4 comments

WooHoo I can’t wait!!!! My Dell Inspiron 600m has served me very well for the past 5 years, and has worked flawlessly bringing me through Medical School :). It is still running happily on 512MB of RAM and 40GB of hard disk space with XP, of course. At one point it dual booted XP and Ubuntu Linux.

My Dad has recently expressed his interest in owning my Dell Inspiron, using it as his portable stock exchange/ database computer. What better time it is to get a new laptop than these exciting times when the new MacBook and MacBook Pros are coming out??

*Oh yeah, btw, I am still using a 256MB Kingston Datatraveler II thumbdrive as well, and i’m sure it felt so daunted this morning when it was doing its job alongside thumbdrives from my other colleagues which had the capacity of 8GB and beyond. 0_0 It was lost three times and found again. And it survived a washing machine cycle without any loss of data. Time for an upgrade?

Written by chriskia

October 14, 2008 at 12:21 pm

Posted in Apple, Life, Tech

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lol, yes it’s time to upgrade Chris!

    Jenna

    October 15, 2008 at 10:14 pm

  2. hehe Jenna I have a dinosaur thumbdrive

    chriskia

    October 15, 2008 at 10:54 pm

  3. hahaha yeah you could’ve used a better one today chris :D beware, the bigger they are, the slower they go… or is that just me?

    kaz

    October 23, 2008 at 5:40 pm

  4. LOL kaz….it’s slowly getting really inconvenient without sufficient USB Drive space! They probably do get slower with bigger sizes :D

    chriskia

    October 23, 2008 at 9:38 pm


Leave a comment